Uniform Collaborative Law Act Becomes Washington State Law

In May, Washington became the eighth (8th) state to enact the Uniform Collaborative Law Act (“UCLA”).  Washington joined Alabama, the District of Columbia, Hawaii, Nevada, Ohio, Texas and Utah as states that have enacted the uniform Act.  In 2013, the Act was also introduced in Illinois, Massachusetts, New Mexico, Oklahoma and South Carolina.  Zamani & Scott LLP is currently involved in assisting in the passage of UCLA in Maryland, either by rule or by statute.

For more information on collaborative practice in the District of Columbia, please visit www.collaborativepracticedc.com



Collaborative Practice Logo